We Were Promised Jetpacks

Agent: Mahmood Shaikh
————

Sometimes you have to go back to basics in order to find yourself again. This is something Scottish rock band We Were Promised Jetpacks realized over the course of creating their fourth full-length album, The More I Sleep The Less I Dream. Lyrically, The More I Sleep The Less I Dream reflects a group of people who have grown up since they first emerged on the scene with These Four Walls in 2009. During the making of this album all four members turned 30, and felt like vastly different people to the four 20-year-olds that they were when they first started releasing music. It’s one thing to say you want to take a step forward, it’s a much more daunting prospect actually doing so. The More I Sleep The Less I Dream contains the essence of what the band have grown into, both as artists and as people. They’ve taken their experiences, both from their ten years as a touring band and from the changes in their personal lives, and forged them into an album that represents a new phase for the band. That evolution continues as founding member, Michael Palmer, left the band earlier this year. The remaining members navigate what it looks like to be a 3 piece for the first time since the band’s inception and dive in to writing their next studio record due out early 2021.

Visit We Were Promised Jetpacks's Website Visit We Were Promised Jetpacks on Facebook Visit We Were Promised Jetpacks on Twitter

We Were Promised Jetpacks Downloads:

We Were Promised Jetpacks on Tour:

Date City Location Venue

Tue, 4 Feb 2020

HAMDEN

CT

SPACE BALLROOM

Wed, 5 Feb 2020

PORTSMOUTH

NH

3S ARTSPACE

Thu, 6 Feb 2020

PORTLAND

ME

PORT CITY MUSIC HALL

Fri, 7 Feb 2020

PAWTUCKET

RI

THE MET CAFE

Sat, 8 Feb 2020

BALTIMORE

MD

BALTIMORE SOUNDSTAGE

Sun, 9 Feb 2020

RICHMOND

VA

THE CAMEL

Tue, 11 Feb 2020

DURHAM

NC

MOTORCO MUSIC HALL

Wed, 12 Feb 2020

ATHENS

GA

GEORGIA THEATRE

Thu, 13 Feb 2020

GAINESVILLE

FL

HIGH DIVE

Fri, 14 Feb 2020

ORLANDO

FL

THE SOCIAL

Sat, 15 Feb 2020

MIAMI

FL

GRAMPS

Sun, 16 Feb 2020

TAMPA

FL

THE ORPHEUM

Tue, 18 Feb 2020

BIRMINGHAM

AL

SATURN

Wed, 19 Feb 2020

NASHVILLE

TN

EXIT/IN

Thu, 20 Feb 2020

ST. LOUIS

MO

DELMAR HALL

Fri, 21 Feb 2020

KANSAS CITY

MO

RECORD BAR

Sat, 22 Feb 2020

OMAHA

NE

SLOWDOWN

Sun, 23 Feb 2020

MILWAUKEE

WI

THE BACK ROOM AT COLECTIVO COFFEE

Tue, 25 Feb 2020

INDIANAPOLIS

IN

HI-FI

Wed, 26 Feb 2020

GRAND RAPIDS

MI

PYRAMID SCHEME

Thu, 27 Feb 2020

CLEVELAND HEIGHTS

IL

GROG SHOP

Fri, 28 Feb 2020

LANCASTER

PA

CHAMELEON CLUB

Sat, 29 Feb 2020

JERSEY CITY

NJ

WHITE EAGLE HALL