Nellie McKay

Agent: Lori Peters
——–

Nellie McKay to Release New EP Bagatelles on October 25 (Palmetto)

Featured Performer & Composer in Ethan Coen’s A Play Is a Poem

Now through Oct 13 in Los Angeles  

Hear “The Best Things in Life Are Free” 

Herewith find a basket of freshly picked garden songs – just a merry and melancholy bouquet of music, as resilient as a wildflower, and as moody as a rose. With autumn leaves comes longing, for what is gone and what’s to come.. kick back and give yourself some credit.   This is music for the come rain or come shine crowd – just a little something to wet your whistle.  Produced and performed by Nellie, Bagatelles is the companion release to 2018’s Sister Orchid.

Nellie McKay has released seven acclaimed albums, won a Theatre World Award for her Broadway portrayal of Polly Peachum in The Threepenny Opera, co-created and starred in the award winning off-Broadway hit Old Hats, and has conceived and performed musical biographies of Barbara Graham, Rachel Carson, Joan Rivers, & Billy Tipton (named one of the Best Concerts of the Year by the The New York Times).

Nellie is a featured performer and composer in Ethan Coen’s, A Play Is a Poem, running now through Oct 13 at the Mark Taper Forum in Los Angeles. More information can be found here.

A recipient of PETA’s Humanitarian Award in recognition of her dedication to animal rights, Nellie is an annoyingly vocal critic of endless war, capitalism, and the two-party system that sustains it.

Visit Nellie McKay's Website Visit Nellie McKay on Facebook Visit Nellie McKay on Twitter

Nellie McKay Downloads:

Nellie McKay on Tour:

Date City Location Venue

Mon, 13 Jan 2020

NEW YORK

NY

JOE'S PUB

Sun, 19 Jan 2020

MORGANTOWN

WV

MOUNTAIN STAGE RADIO

Sat, 8 Feb 2020

CHANDLER

AZ

CHANDLER CENTER FOR THE ARTS

Thu, 13 Feb 2020

SAN PEDRO

CA

THE GRAND ANNEX

Fri, 14 Feb 2020

BAKERSFIELD

CA

WORLD RECORDS

Thu, 20 Feb 2020

LAS VEGAS

NV

SAHARA WEST LIBRARY AND CLARK COUNTY LIBRARY

Fri, 21 Feb 2020

LAS VEGAS

NV

WEST CHARLESTON LIBRARY

Sat, 22 Feb 2020

LAS VEGAS

NV

SAHARA WEST LIBRARY AND CLARK COUNTY LIBRARY

Fri, 6 Mar 2020

PORTSMOUTH

NH

THE MUSIC HALL LOFT

Sat, 7 Mar 2020

CAMBRIDGE

MA

REGATTABAR

Tue, 17 Mar 2020

FORT LAUDERDALE

FL

A PRAIRIE HOME COMPANION CRUISE

Wed, 18 Mar 2020

FORT LAUDERDALE

FL

A PRAIRIE HOME COMPANION CRUISE

Thu, 19 Mar 2020

FORT LAUDERDALE

FL

A PRAIRIE HOME COMPANION CRUISE

Fri, 20 Mar 2020

FORT LAUDERDALE

FL

A PRAIRIE HOME COMPANION CRUISE

Sat, 21 Mar 2020

FORT LAUDERDALE

FL

A PRAIRIE HOME COMPANION CRUISE

Sun, 22 Mar 2020

FORT LAUDERDALE

FL

A PRAIRIE HOME COMPANION CRUISE

Mon, 23 Mar 2020

FORT LAUDERDALE

FL

A PRAIRIE HOME COMPANION CRUISE

Tue, 24 Mar 2020

FORT LAUDERDALE

FL

A PRAIRIE HOME COMPANION CRUISE

Wed, 25 Mar 2020

FORT LAUDERDALE

FL

A PRAIRIE HOME COMPANION CRUISE

Sat, 4 Apr 2020

DENVER

CO

DANIELS HALL AT SWALLOW HILL MUSIC HALL

Mon, 6 Apr 2020

FORT COLLINS

CO

CONCERTS AT THE ARMORY

Thu, 16 Apr 2020

NEW YORK

NY

BIRDLAND THEATRE

Fri, 17 Apr 2020

NEW YORK

NY

BIRDLAND THEATRE

Sat, 18 Apr 2020

NEW YORK

NY

BIRDLAND THEATRE