Jesca Hoop

Agent: Mike Leahy
———–

“Jesca Hoop’s latest work recalls early Tori Amos in the way it radiates uncommon delicacy and steely strength” NPR

“Hoop explores a woman’s perspective in all its strength and vulnerability.” New York Times Critics Pick

“With subtle electronic production tugging at the edges of her fingerpicked folk, the California singer-songwriter peers at the dark side of motherhood.” Pitchfork

Returning in support of her a hugely acclaimed fifth album, ‘Stonechild’, the California-born, UK-based singer-songwriter and guitarist Jesca Hoop remains a uniquely intriguing, idiosyncratic and compelling performer. With her roots in folk and Americana , Hoop continually pushes at the boundaries of what is possible within those traditions, creating songs that twist and turn, constantly surprising, and delightful and disturbing in equal measures.

She’s what you’d call a musician’s musician. She has written songs with Sam Beam (Iron and Wine), collaborated with Lucius and This is the Kit on Stonechild, and worked with luminaries including Peter Gabriel. And it was a phone call from UK band Elbow’s Guy Garvey that saw her move to the UK.  Having worked on Stonechild with producer John Parish (PJ Harvey, This is the Kit, Aldous Harding),  it’s easy to see how she’s earned so many famous fans – her beautiful songs are intricately detailed, acoustic-led pieces that teem with ideas.

Visit Jesca Hoop's Website Visit Jesca Hoop on Facebook Visit Jesca Hoop on Myspace Visit Jesca Hoop on Twitter

Jesca Hoop Downloads:

Jesca Hoop on Tour:

Date City Location Venue

Thu, 7 Nov 2019

PORTLAND

OR

THE OLD CHURCH CONCERT HALL

Fri, 8 Nov 2019

SEATTLE

WA

ST. MARK'S CATHEDRAL

Sun, 10 Nov 2019

NOVATO

CA

HOPMONK TAVERN

Tue, 12 Nov 2019

OAKLAND

CA

STARLINE SOCIAL CLUB

Wed, 13 Nov 2019

LOS ANGELES

CA

HIGHLAND PARK EBELL

Fri, 15 Nov 2019

MINNEAPOLIS

MN

CEDAR CULTURAL CENTER

Sat, 16 Nov 2019

CHICAGO

IL

BEAT KITCHEN

Tue, 19 Nov 2019

VIENNA

VA

JAMMIN' JAVA

Wed, 20 Nov 2019

PHILADELPHIA

PA

BOOT & SADDLE

Thu, 21 Nov 2019

NEW YORK

NY

THE MERCURY LOUNGE

Sat, 23 Nov 2019

BOSTON

MA

CITY WINERY BOSTON