Red Molly

Agent: Lori Peters
————-

“A blend of serious harmonizing chops and slick pop savvy.”
-Time Out NY
 
“[Red Molly has] cut a niche as sunnyside Americana … immaculate vocal harmonies.”
-The Guardian
 
Red Molly combines the forces of three songwriters with unique character and style, creating a show that is larger than the sum of its parts. Known for their 3-part harmony, their songs and arrangements lay bare a love of vocal blend. The band weaves together threads of American music—from country & blues to folk & bluegrass. Their innovative instrumentation is suited for roots-rock and heartful ballads alike, and the alchemy of their personalities onstage draws even back row listeners into a sense of intimacy. Red Molly is simply a joy to experience.
 
Singing spine-tingling high notes, Abbie Gardner is a dobro player and improviser from a musical family. A consummate performer, her songs and performance have the punch of rhythm and blues. Playing guitar and tambourine, Laurie MacAllister draws inspiration from classic folk and singer-songwriters. Her voice stretches octaves, warm and romantic one moment, playful and subversive the next. Molly Venter has a smoky voice that is unforgettable, and a moody approach to song-smithing. Quirky and fashion-forward, she moves in step to the music while playing guitar and tambourine.
 
Forming in 2004, Red Molly has inspired countless female trios and has since reinvented themselves as a high-octane five-piece band in 2017. They remain a dominant force on the Americana/Folk scene due in part to their laughter and spontaneity onstage. Upright bassist Craig Akin and percussionist and electric guitarist Eben Pariser fill out the sound, giving the show a broad range of musical options—from complex and hard-hitting to sparse and delicate. 

Visit Red Molly's Website Visit Red Molly on Facebook Visit Red Molly on Twitter

Red Molly Downloads:

Red Molly on Tour:

Date City Location Venue

Sun, 10 Feb 2019

TAMPA

FL

CAYAMO CRUISE

Mon, 11 Feb 2019

TAMPA

FL

CAYAMO CRUISE

Tue, 12 Feb 2019

TAMPA

FL

CAYAMO CRUISE

Wed, 13 Feb 2019

TAMPA

FL

CAYAMO CRUISE

Thu, 14 Feb 2019

TAMPA

FL

CAYAMO CRUISE

Fri, 15 Feb 2019

TAMPA

FL

CAYAMO CRUISE

Sat, 16 Feb 2019

TAMPA

FL

CAYAMO CRUISE

Sun, 17 Feb 2019

TAMPA

FL

CAYAMO CRUISE

Fri, 5 Apr 2019

FLAGSTAFF

AZ

ORPHEUM THEATRE

Sat, 6 Apr 2019

TUSCON

AZ

TUSCON FOLK FESTIVAL

Thu, 11 Apr 2019

BEREA

KY

BERA COLLEGE CONVOCATIONS STEPHENSON

Fri, 26 Apr 2019

FALL RIVER

MA

NARROWS CENTER FOR THE ARTS

Sat, 27 Apr 2019

NORFOLK

CT

INFINITY HALL

Thu, 2 May 2019

BROWNFIELD

ME

STONE MOUNTAIN ARTS CENTER

Fri, 3 May 2019

BROWNFIELD

ME

STONE MOUNTAIN ARTS CENTER

Sat, 18 May 2019

SELLERSVILLE

PA

SELLERSVILLE THEATER

Sun, 16 Jun 2019

ALBANY

NY

THE EGG

Fri, 9 Aug 2019

HEBRON

CT

PODUNK BLUEGRASS MUSIC FESTIVAL