Red Molly

Agent: Lori Peters
————-
“This female trio have cut a niche as sunnyside Americana, setting immaculate vocal harmonies to well-chosen cover versions with an upbeat sensibility.”
-The Guardian

“serious harmonizing chops and slick pop savvy”
-Time Out NY

The Americana sweethearts who took a break in 2015 to work on their solo recordings are back for a limited number of shows in 2017-18. These very special shows feature picks from each of their 2017 solo projects, arranged in the signature Red Molly style as well as Red Mollyfavorites that span their 11-year career. A new line up includes Eben Pariser (Roosevelt Dime) on electric guitar and drums and Craig Akin (Roosevelt Dime) on upright bass.

Known for their gorgeous harmonies, infectious songwriting, and captivating stage presence, Red Molly (Laurie MacAllister, Abbie Gardner and Molly Venter) weaves together the threads of American music—from folk roots to bluegrass, from heartbreaking ballads to barn-burning honky tonk—as effortlessly as they blend their caramel voices into their signature crystalline, three-part harmonies. Their brilliantly wrought a capella tunes are love letters to the art of the vocal blend, and their innovative instrumentation is perfectly suited for foot stomping bluegrass-tinged barnburners and heart-full ballads alike. Red Molly is simply a joy to listen to.

Visit Red Molly's Website Visit Red Molly on Facebook Visit Red Molly on Twitter

Red Molly Downloads:

Red Molly on Tour:

Date City Location Venue

Thu, 29 Mar 2018

Northampton

MA

Parlour Room @ Signature Sounds

Fri, 30 Mar 2018

Barre

VT

Barre Opera House

Sat, 31 Mar 2018

Brownfield

ME

Stone Mountain Arts Center

Sun, 1 Apr 2018

Newburyport

MA

Firehouse Center for the Arts

Fri, 6 Apr 2018

South Orange

NJ

South Orange Performing Arts Center

Sun, 8 Apr 2018

Port Washington

NY

Landmark on Main Street

Fri, 13 Apr 2018

Elkins Park

PA

St. Paul's Church

Sat, 14 Apr 2018

Washington

DC

The Hamilton

Sun, 15 Apr 2018

Rocky Mount

VA

Harvester Performance Center

Thu, 19 Apr 2018

Old Saybrook

CT

The Katharine Hepburn Cultural Arts Centre

Fri, 20 Apr 2018

Plymouth

MA

Spire Center for the Performing Arts

Sat, 21 Apr 2018

Albany

NY

The Egg

Sun, 22 Apr 2018

Auburn

NY

Auburn Public Theatre

Thu, 26 Apr 2018

Minneapolis

MN

Dakota Jazz Club