Lowland Hum

Agent: Mike Leahy

——–

“Sincerity, community and beauty is how I think of Lowland Hum; the sounds of Lauren and Daniel Goans. Thin is the husband and wife duo’s third album since their 2013 debut, further refining their hushed harmonies and aural paintings. It’s a sound that makes them a quiet Sunday-morning favorite.” – Bob Boilen, NPR Music

“In this frantic, fast food, Facebook world, Lowland Hum draws us into a sanctuary where we can really feel, and dare to be human, with all the naked vulnerability that implies. Thin is majestic in its simplicity, elegant in its honesty.” – Joseph McSpadden, No Depression

“Their vocal harmonies are airtight and sweet, their songs shadowy but bolstered by hope and by a shared vision.”
– Matthew Fiander, Pop Matters

Lowland Hum is an art-folk band based in Charlottesville, Virginia, made up of husband/wife team Daniel and Lauren Goans. In a particularly cacophonous cultural moment, Lowland Hum is a breath of fresh air. The band’s songs have been described as poetic and evocative, and their arrangements minimal, hushed and dynamic. Lowland Hum’s performances are characterized by the vulnerable, intimate space the duo creates and welcomes the audience into. With a loyal fanbase that is steadily growing, Lowland Hum is a band to take note of, especially as they recently released Thin, their third full-length album and support the release with a nationwide headlining US tour in the spring (additional dates supporting Josh Ritter, Jesca Hoop and Penny and Sparrow) and a European tour in the fall. They have toured extensively since the band’s inception in 2012 to support their two full-length albums and one EP. Both their live show and studio releases have garnered critical acclaim from the likes of NPR, the Washington Post, American Songwriter and others.

Visit Lowland Hum's Website Visit Lowland Hum on Facebook Visit Lowland Hum on Twitter

Lowland Hum Downloads:

Lowland Hum on Tour:

Date City Location Venue

Fri, 4 Aug 2017

Birmingham

AL

Secret Stages

Wed, 23 Aug 2017

Minneapolis

MN

Aster Cafe

Thu, 24 Aug 2017

La Crosse

WI

The Root Note

Fri, 25 Aug 2017

Virocqua

WI

Driftless Books

Sat, 26 Aug 2017

Madison

WI

Madison Music Sessions

Thu, 7 Sep 2017

Birmingham

AL

Workplay Theatre

Fri, 8 Sep 2017

Nashville

TN

Marathon Music Works

Sat, 9 Sep 2017

Atlanta

GA

Buckhead Theatre

Sun, 10 Sep 2017

Knoxville

TN

Bijou Theatre

Tue, 12 Sep 2017

Asheville

NC

Diana Wortham Theatre

Wed, 13 Sep 2017

Charlotte

NC

Neighborhood Theatre

Thu, 14 Sep 2017

Alexandria

VA

Birchmere

Fri, 15 Sep 2017

Boston

MA

Cafe 939

Sat, 16 Sep 2017

New York

NY

Highline Ballroom

Sun, 17 Sep 2017

Philadelphia

PA

World Cafe Live Downstairs

Tue, 19 Sep 2017

Pittsburgh

PA

Club Cafe

Wed, 20 Sep 2017

Ann Arbor

MI

The Ark

Thu, 21 Sep 2017

Chicago

IL

Lincoln Hall

Fri, 22 Sep 2017

Minneapolis

MN

Dakota Jazz Club

Sat, 23 Sep 2017

Stoughton

WI

Stoughton Opera House

Sun, 24 Sep 2017

Indianapolis

IN

The Hi Fi

Tue, 17 Oct 2017

St Louis

MO

Old Rock House

Wed, 18 Oct 2017

Kansas City

MO

Madrid Theater

Thu, 19 Oct 2017

Boulder

CO

Boulder Theater

Fri, 20 Oct 2017

San Diego

CA

Music Box

Sat, 21 Oct 2017

Los Angeles

CA

Hotel Cafe

Sun, 22 Oct 2017

San Francisco

CA

The Chapel

Tue, 24 Oct 2017

Spokane

WA

The Bartlett

Wed, 25 Oct 2017

Seattle

WA

Columbia City Theater

Thu, 26 Oct 2017

Portland

OR

Aladdin Theater