Lowland Hum

Agent: Mike Leahy

——–

“Sincerity, community and beauty is how I think of Lowland Hum; the sounds of Lauren and Daniel Goans. Thin is the husband and wife duo’s third album since their 2013 debut, further refining their hushed harmonies and aural paintings. It’s a sound that makes them a quiet Sunday-morning favorite.” – Bob Boilen, NPR Music

“In this frantic, fast food, Facebook world, Lowland Hum draws us into a sanctuary where we can really feel, and dare to be human, with all the naked vulnerability that implies. Thin is majestic in its simplicity, elegant in its honesty.” – Joseph McSpadden, No Depression

“Their vocal harmonies are airtight and sweet, their songs shadowy but bolstered by hope and by a shared vision.”
– Matthew Fiander, Pop Matters

Lowland Hum is an art-folk band based in Charlottesville, Virginia, made up of husband/wife team Daniel and Lauren Goans. In a particularly cacophonous cultural moment, Lowland Hum is a breath of fresh air. The band’s songs have been described as poetic and evocative, and their arrangements minimal, hushed and dynamic. Lowland Hum’s performances are characterized by the vulnerable, intimate space the duo creates and welcomes the audience into. With a loyal fanbase that is steadily growing, Lowland Hum is a band to take note of, especially as they recently released Thin, their third full-length album and support the release with a nationwide headlining US tour in the spring (additional dates supporting Josh Ritter, Jesca Hoop and Penny and Sparrow) and a European tour in the fall. They have toured extensively since the band’s inception in 2012 to support their two full-length albums and one EP. Both their live show and studio releases have garnered critical acclaim from the likes of NPR, the Washington Post, American Songwriter and others.

Visit Lowland Hum's Website Visit Lowland Hum on Facebook Visit Lowland Hum on Twitter

Lowland Hum Downloads:

Lowland Hum on Tour:

Date City Location Venue

Sun, 19 Mar 2017

DECATUR

GA

EDDIE'S ATTIC

Sat, 25 Mar 2017

WASHINGTON

DC

9:30 CLUB

Tue, 4 Apr 2017

JACKSON

MS

DULING HALL

Thu, 6 Apr 2017

FORT WORTH

TX

LOLA'S SALOON

Fri, 7 Apr 2017

WACO

TX

COMMON GROUNDS

Sat, 8 Apr 2017

LUBBOCK

TX

CACTUS THEATER

Thu, 20 Apr 2017

FAYETTEVILLE

AR

GEORGE'S MAJESTIC

Fri, 21 Apr 2017

MEMPHIS

TN

HI-TONE CAFE

Sat, 22 Apr 2017

GOSHEN

IN

IGNITION GARAGE

Sun, 23 Apr 2017

LOUISVILLE

KY

ZANZABAR

Tue, 25 Apr 2017

GRAND RAPIDS

MI

PYRAMID SCHEME

Wed, 26 Apr 2017

COLUMBUS

OH

THE BASEMENT

Fri, 28 Apr 2017

FAIRFIELD

CT

FAIRFIELD THEATRE STAGE ONE

Sat, 29 Apr 2017

PORTSMOUTH

NH

3S ARTSPACE

Sun, 30 Apr 2017

BROOKLYN

NY

ROUGH TRADE