Lowland Hum

Agent: Mike Leahy

——–

“This music is mostly unadorned and pure, with considerable attention to detail. Lauren’s voice sounds refreshing and simple, and Daniel’s passion shakes from his head and literally to his feet.”
-Bob Boilen, NPR Music

“[Lowland Hum creates an] atmospheric brand of emotionally intelligent folk”
– Matt Grosinger, Nerdist

“Their vocal harmonies are airtight and sweet, their songs shadowy but bolstered by hope and by a shared vision.”
– Matthew Fiander, Pop Matters

Lowland Hum is an art-folk band based in Charlottesville, Virginia made up of husband-wife team Daniel and Lauren Goans. In a particularly cacophonous cultural moment, Lowland Hum is a breath of fresh air. The band’s songs have been described as poetic and evocative, and their arrangements minimal, hushed and dynamic. They have toured extensively since the band’s inception in 2012 to support their two full length albums and one EP. Both their live show and studio releases have garnered critical acclaim from the likes of NPR, the Washington Post, American Songwriter and others. With a loyal fanbase that is steadily growing, Lowland Hum is a band to take note of, particularly as they are set to release their freshest collection of songs early next year. The band’s third full length album, Thin, will be released on February 10, 2017, followed by a nationwide tour.

Visit Lowland Hum's Website Visit Lowland Hum on Facebook Visit Lowland Hum on Twitter

Lowland Hum Downloads:

Lowland Hum on Tour:

Date City Location Venue

Fri, 17 Feb 2017

CHARLOTTESVILLE

VA

THE SOUTHERN

Thu, 23 Feb 2017

DURHAM

NC

THE PINHOOK

Sun, 26 Feb 2017

ASHEVILLE

NC

THE GREY EAGLE

Tue, 28 Feb 2017

ARLINGTON

VA

IOTA CLUB & CAFE

Wed, 1 Mar 2017

NEW YORK

NY

THE MERCURY LOUNGE

Fri, 3 Mar 2017

BOSTON

MA

MUSEUM OF FINE ARTS

Sat, 4 Mar 2017

PORTSMOUTH

NH

THE MUSIC HALL LOFT

Tue, 7 Mar 2017

PHILADELHPIA

PA

MILKBOY

Thu, 9 Mar 2017

PITTSBURGH

PA

CLUB CAFE

Sun, 12 Mar 2017

CHICAGO

IL

CLUB CAFE

Mon, 13 Mar 2017

MINERAL POINT

WI

MINERAL POINT OPERA HOUSE

Tue, 14 Mar 2017

MINNEAPOLIS

MN

CEDAR CULTURAL CENTER

Sun, 19 Mar 2017

DECATUR

GA

EDDIE'S ATTIC

Tue, 4 Apr 2017

JACKSON

MS

DULING HALL

Thu, 6 Apr 2017

FORT WORTH

TX

LOLA'S SALOON

Fri, 7 Apr 2017

WACO

TX

COMMON GROUNDS

Sat, 8 Apr 2017

LUBBOCK

TX

CACTUS THEATER

Thu, 20 Apr 2017

FAYETTEVILLE

AR

GEORGE'S MAJESTIC

Fri, 21 Apr 2017

MEMPHIS

TN

HI-TONE CAFE

Sat, 22 Apr 2017

GOSHEN

IN

IGNITION GARAGE

Sun, 23 Apr 2017

LOUISVILLE

KY

ZANZABAR

Tue, 25 Apr 2017

GRAND RAPIDS

MI

PYRAMID SCHEME

Wed, 26 Apr 2017

COLUMBUS

OH

THE BASEMENT

Fri, 28 Apr 2017

FAIRFIELD

CT

FAIRFIELD THEATRE STAGE ONE