Kristin Hersh

Agent: Mike Leahy

——–

Influential songwriter and multi-instrumentalist, Kristin Hersh, leader of the indie rock band, Throwing Muses and the noise rock power trio, 50 Foot Wave, is on the road with her highly acclaimed Fire Records release, “Possible Dust Clouds.” The touring trio is a hard hitting super group: Fred Abong, bass player from Throwing Muses (who opens solo, promoting his new ep, “Pulsing”) and Rob Ahlers, drummer of 50 Foot Wave. These electric trio shows are loud, tight and intense, featuring material from across Kristin’s thirty year career.

“Kristin Hersh is a musical genius” — Huffington Post
“A fearless rock innovator” — New York Times
“Possible Dust Clouds finds a kind of euphoria in its state of emergency” — Financial Times
“Possible Dust Clouds reinforces that Kristin Hersh is not just persevering in the now but flourishing as she makes some of the finest music of her career” — The Vinyl District
“The work of an artist both singular and shape-shifting, always herself but never predictable” — Uncut
“The portal to Hersh’s carefully documented world of otherness” — Mojo
“A stunning, stealthy, faintly malevolent collection of songs” — Q
“Possible Dust Clouds is her finest body of work to date. Dazzling and always fantastically bewildering.” — Drowned In Sound
Visit Kristin Hersh's Website Visit Kristin Hersh on Facebook Visit Kristin Hersh on Twitter

Kristin Hersh Downloads:

Kristin Hersh on Tour:

Date City Location Venue

Fri, 6 Sep 2019

PIONEERTOWN

CA

PAPPY + HARRIET'S

Sun, 8 Sep 2019

PHOENIX

AZ

VALLEY BAR

Tue, 10 Sep 2019

DENVER

CO

HI-DIVE

Thu, 12 Sep 2019

OMAHA

NE

SLOWDOWN

Sat, 14 Sep 2019

MINNEAPOLIS

MN

CEDAR CULTURAL CENTER

Sun, 15 Sep 2019

MILWAUKEE

WI

SHANK HALL

Tue, 17 Sep 2019

CLEVELAND

OH

MUSIC BOX SUPPER CLUB

Thu, 19 Sep 2019

PITTSBURGH

PA

CRAFTHOUSE

Fri, 20 Sep 2019

COLUMBUS

OH

RUMBA CAFE

Sat, 21 Sep 2019

INDIANAPOLIS

IN

HOLLER ON THE HILL

Sun, 22 Sep 2019

CHICAGO

IL

SCHUBAS TAVERN

Wed, 25 Sep 2019

SEATTLE

WA

TRACTOR TAVERN

Thu, 26 Sep 2019

PORTLAND

OR

MISSISSIPPI STUDIOS

Sun, 29 Sep 2019

SAN FRANCISCO

CA

BOTTOM OF THE HILL