Josh Ritter

Agent: Mike Leahy

————-

“How refreshing and inspiring it is to encounter a young artist whose achievements match his ambitions.” —The Washington Post

“The 10 Most Exciting Artists Now” —Entertainment Weekly

“100 Best Living Songwriters” Paste Magazine

“…the most exuberant outburst of imagery since Bob Dylan’s ‘A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall,’ in 1963.” Stephen King, Entertainment Weekly

Josh Ritter‘s acclaimed 20-year career as a songwriter and musician reaches new heights with the release of his ninth full-length album, Gathering. Along with his loyal bandmates, the Royal City Band, Josh returned to the studio with more songs than he’d ever had before at one time. Reenergized after a recent collaboration with legendary musician Bob Weir (who also contributes vocals and guitar to a song on Gathering) and –at the same time — tired of living in the shadow of his earlier self, Josh felt charged with exploring the possibility of cutting himself loose from his own and others’ expectations.  In his words, “I began with an exciting sense of dissatisfaction, and what emerged, as I began to find my voice, was a record full of storms. I still can’t tell what era these stories are from. They feel part roustabout, part psalm to me.”

A songwriter, a musician, a New York Times best-selling author, a painter, a consummate per-former. Josh Ritter encompasses all of these descriptors and more. He is a true artist. One who is not afraid of growing, changing and constantly challenging earlier versions of himself. Here, two decades into his storied career, Josh Ritter is just getting started.

Visit Josh Ritter's Website Visit Josh Ritter on Facebook Visit Josh Ritter on Twitter

Josh Ritter Downloads:

Josh Ritter on Tour:

Date City Location Venue

Fri, 7 Sep 2018

SALT LAKE CITY

UT

THE COMMONWEALTH ROOM

Sat, 8 Sep 2018

Bonner

MT

Kettlehouse Amphitheater

Sat, 29 Sep 2018

FLAGSTAFF

AZ

CORNUCOPIA

Thu, 4 Oct 2018

BEVERLY

MA

CABOT THEATER

Fri, 5 Oct 2018

MANCHESTER

NH

PALACE THEATER

Sat, 6 Oct 2018

WATERVILLE

ME

WATERVILLE OPERA HOUSE

Sun, 7 Oct 2018

BROWNFIELD

ME

STONE MOUNTAIN ARTS CENTER

Thu, 1 Nov 2018

BETHLEHEM

PA

MUSIKFEST CAFE PRESENTED BY YUENGLING

Fri, 2 Nov 2018

MAMARONECK

NY

EMELIN THEATRE FOR PERFORMING ARTS

Sat, 1 Dec 2018

RICHMOND

VA

MODLIN CENTER FOR THE ARTS

Mon, 3 Dec 2018

ANNAPOLIS

MD

RAM'S HEAD ON STAGE

Thu, 20 Dec 2018

HARTFORD

CT

INFINITY HALL

Sat, 12 Jan 2019

ANCHORAGE

AK

DISCOVERY THEATER

Sun, 13 Jan 2019

PALMER

AK

VAGABOND BLUES