Josh Ritter

Agent: Mike Leahy

————-

“How refreshing and inspiring it is to encounter a young artist whose achievements match his ambitions.” —The Washington Post

“The 10 Most Exciting Artists Now” —Entertainment Weekly

“100 Best Living Songwriters” Paste Magazine

“…the most exuberant outburst of imagery since Bob Dylan’s ‘A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall,’ in 1963.” Stephen King, Entertainment Weekly

Josh Ritter‘s acclaimed 20-year career as a songwriter and musician reaches new heights with the release of his ninth full-length album, Gathering. Along with his loyal bandmates, the Royal City Band, Josh returned to the studio with more songs than he’d ever had before at one time. Reenergized after a recent collaboration with legendary musician Bob Weir (who also contributes vocals and guitar to a song on Gathering) and –at the same time — tired of living in the shadow of his earlier self, Josh felt charged with exploring the possibility of cutting himself loose from his own and others’ expectations.  In his words, “I began with an exciting sense of dissatisfaction, and what emerged, as I began to find my voice, was a record full of storms. I still can’t tell what era these stories are from. They feel part roustabout, part psalm to me.”

A songwriter, a musician, a New York Times best-selling author, a painter, a consummate per-former. Josh Ritter encompasses all of these descriptors and more. He is a true artist. One who is not afraid of growing, changing and constantly challenging earlier versions of himself. Here, two decades into his storied career, Josh Ritter is just getting started.

Visit Josh Ritter's Website Visit Josh Ritter on Facebook Visit Josh Ritter on Twitter

Josh Ritter Downloads:

Josh Ritter on Tour:

Date City Location Venue

Fri, 13 Jul 2018

Greenfield

MA

Green River Music Festival

Sat, 14 Jul 2018

Mount Solon

VA

Red Wing Roots Festival

Sun, 15 Jul 2018

MAPLEWOOD

NJ

MAPLEWOODSTOCK

Sun, 29 Jul 2018

Camden

NJ

Xponential Music Festival

Tue, 31 Jul 2018

CHARLOTTE

NC

MCGLOHON THEATER AT SPIRIT SQUARE

Thu, 2 Aug 2018

Winston-Salem

NC

Stevens Center

Sat, 11 Aug 2018

Stowe

VT

Spruce Peak Folk Festival

Sun, 12 Aug 2018

Westhampton

NY

Westhampton Beach Performing Arts Center

Thu, 23 Aug 2018

LITTLE ROCK

AR

SOUTH ON MAIN

Fri, 24 Aug 2018

Fayetteville

AR

Fayetteville Roots Festival

Thu, 6 Sep 2018

Morrison

CO

Red Rocks Amphitheatre

Sat, 8 Sep 2018

Bonner

MT

Kettlehouse Amphitheater

Thu, 4 Oct 2018

BEVERLY

MA

CABOT THEATER

Fri, 5 Oct 2018

MANCHESTER

NH

PALACE THEATER

Sat, 6 Oct 2018

WATERVILLE

ME

WATERVILLE OPERA HOUSE

Sun, 7 Oct 2018

BROWNFIELD

ME

STONE MOUNTAIN ARTS CENTER