Dan Bern

Agent: Lori Peters
————-

Dan Bern’s highly anticipated new album “Regent Street” comes out September 13th. A stunning collection of songs that reach new artistic heights, “Regent Street” is a stand-out in Bern’s impressive discography. The release tour kicks off this fall in Colorado with surprises and special guests all along the way.

 

Praise for Regent Street—

“Regent Street is poised to be the icing on the cake of Bern’s extensive discography with its sheer energy and jubilation” — Americana Highways

“Regent Street is an artistic triumph.” — Staccatofy

“Vital, the real thing, hit it out of the park, a masterpiece.” — Kevin Hayes, Old Crow Medicine Show

“Dan Bern is at the top of his game with Regent Street. Adventurous, undeniable, alive, and one of Bern’s best records. I was blown away by all of it.” — Steve Almond, author and social critic, Candyfreak and the “Dear Sugar” podcast with Cheryl Strayed

“Fabulous record . . . moving and fun and wild.” — Chuck Plotkin, Bruce Springsteen record producer

 

While Bern may be best-known for his masterpieces “Jerusalem,” “Marilyn,” and “Tiger Woods,” he has released 25 albums and EPs, and played thousands of shows across North America and Europe.  He is a captivating live performer with a loyal, multi-generational following. Ani DiFranco, an early supporter of Bern’s, took him on tour with her and produced his second album, Fifty Eggs. Bern’s songs have appeared in numerous films and TV shows, and he has written original songs for the films Walk Hard — The Dewey Cox Story and Get Him to the Greek, as well as the 15-song soundtrack for Everett Ruess, Wilderness Song, a documentary produced by Jonathan Demme.

A visual artist, in 2019 Bern had gallery showings of his paintings in Islamorada, Florida; New York City, and San Francisco. These shows also combined live musical performances. Bern is the author of several books, including his latest, Encounters, a collection of poetry based on Bern’s chance meetings of such figures as Jimmy Carter, Bruce Springsteen, Hunter S. Thompson and Wilt Chamberlin. Bern hosts a podcast — 10,000 Crappy Songs — a radio drama of a songwriter-turned-detective. He also runs the 24/7 internet radio station, Radio Free Bernsteinn.

Visit Dan Bern's Website Visit Dan Bern on Facebook Visit Dan Bern on Twitter

Dan Bern Downloads:

Dan Bern on Tour:

Date City Location Venue

Thu, 12 Sep 2019

CARBONDALE

CO

STEVE'S GUITARS

Fri, 13 Sep 2019

DENVER

CO

TUFT THEATRE AT SWALLOW HILL

Sat, 14 Sep 2019

FORT COLLINS

CO

MAGIC RAT

Tue, 17 Sep 2019

CEDAR RAPIDS

IA

CSPS

Wed, 18 Sep 2019

MINNEAPOLIS

MN

THE HOOK & LADDER

Thu, 19 Sep 2019

MADISON

WI

MADISON FOLK MUSIC SOCIETY CONCERT SERIES

Fri, 20 Sep 2019

CHICAGO

IL

TONIC ROOM

Sat, 21 Sep 2019

NEWPORT

KY

YORK STREET CAFE

Sun, 22 Sep 2019

FORT WAYNE

IN

B-SIDE AT ONE LUCKY GUITAR

Wed, 25 Sep 2019

BROOKLYN

NY

MURMRR

Thu, 26 Sep 2019

PIERMONT

NY

TURNING POINT

Fri, 27 Sep 2019

NORTHAMPTON

MA

PARLOR ROOM AT SIGNATURE SOUNDS

Sat, 28 Sep 2019

SOUTH EGREMONT

MA

THE BARN AT EGREMONT VILLAGE INN

Sun, 29 Sep 2019

CAMBRIDGE

MA

CLUB PASSIM

Tue, 1 Oct 2019

WOODBURY

CT

WOODBURY BREWING COMPANY

Wed, 2 Oct 2019

BORDENTOWN

NJ

RANDY NOW'S MAN CAVE

Thu, 3 Oct 2019

WASHINGTON

DC

PEARL STREET WAREHOUSE

Fri, 4 Oct 2019

PHILADELPHIA

PA

THE LOCKS AT SONA

Tue, 8 Oct 2019

NASHVILLE

TN

CITY WINERY NASHVILLE LOUNGE

Wed, 9 Oct 2019

ST. LOUIS

MO

GASLIGHT THEATRE

Fri, 8 Nov 2019

NEVADA CITY

CA

NEVADA THEATRE

Wed, 13 Nov 2019

LOS ANGELES

CA

BOOTLEG BAR

Thu, 14 Nov 2019

SANTA CRUZ

CA

MOE'S ALLEY

Fri, 22 Nov 2019

EUGENE

OR

WILDCRAFT CIDER WORKS

Fri, 20 Dec 2019

EAGLE RIVER

AK

JITTERS

Sat, 21 Dec 2019

ANCHORAGE

AK

SYDNEY LAWRENCE THEATRE

Sun, 22 Dec 2019

PALMER

AK

VAGABOND BLUES