Birds of Chicago

Agent: Lori Peters
——-

Birds of Chicago will release their new digital E.P. American Flowers, November 17th on Signature Sounds. Proceeds from American Flowers will benefit Chicago’s South Side based Teen Living Programs– a non-profit that builds community, hope and opportunity for youth who are homeless and at risk.
The title track will be pre-released on November 7th along with pre-orders. Look for their full-length album, Love in Wartime to be released in April, 2018.

American Flowers is the revelatory Signature Sounds debut from acclaimed husband and wife led band, Birds of Chicago. Known for their “near perfect Americana” (No Depression), JT Nero and Allison Russell had recently finished recording their sprawling rock and roll circus of an album Love in Wartime, to be released next year. Nero had a suite of songs that didn’t feel quite at home on Love in Wartime. Having relocated to Nashville, they decided to throw themselves their own welcome to town party by recording an acoustic E.P. at Steve Dawson’s Henhouse Studio. New friends like Kenneth Pattengale of The Milk Carton Kids, and Maya de Vitry of The Stray Birds got in on the fun, and the Birds emerged after a couple days with the raw, spontaneous, and warm American Flowers. The E.P. is Love in Wartime’s cousin from the country, and it rounds out Birds of Chicago’s offering of healing, communion and celebration of life in a dark and troubled time.

 

Visit Birds of Chicago's Website Visit Birds of Chicago on Facebook Visit Birds of Chicago on Twitter

Birds of Chicago Downloads:

Birds of Chicago on Tour:

Date City Location Venue

Fri, 17 Nov 2017

Cazenovia

NY

Nelson Odeon

Sat, 18 Nov 2017

New Hartford

CT

Nights At The Beekley

Sun, 19 Nov 2017

Peterborough

NH

Bass Hall

Thu, 30 Nov 2017

Findlay

OH

Marathon Center for The Performing Arts

Fri, 1 Dec 2017

Oberlin

OH

Music At Riverdog

Sat, 2 Dec 2017

Cincinnati

OH

Live at the Ludlow Garage

Sun, 3 Dec 2017

Lafayette

IN

Duncan Hall

Thu, 18 Jan 2018

Bellows Falls

VT

Bellows Falls Opera House

Sat, 27 Jan 2018

Ann Arbor

MI

Ann Arbor Folk Festival

Sat, 3 Feb 2018

Irvington

NY

Irvington Town Hall Theater

Tue, 13 Feb 2018

Detroit

MI

Majestic Theatre

Wed, 14 Feb 2018

Grand Rapids

MI

Calvin College

Thu, 15 Feb 2018

Chicago

IL

The Vic Theatre

Thu, 16 Feb 2017

Milwaukee

WI

Pabst Theatre

Fri, 17 Feb 2017

Minneapolis

MN

First Avenue

Sat, 3 Feb 2018

Fall River

MA

Narrows Center for the Arts

Thu, 10 May 2018

Little Rock

AR

South On Main